There is 16 miles on the calendar

My Running Calendar has me down for 16 miles today. I don’t believe that is going to happen today. I think what will be more in line will be 6.3 or 8.4 depending on how many laps of Lakeshore Greenway that I will do. I only had some mild soreness yesterday morning and I tried to drink a bunch yesterday. What is humorous, in a cynical kind of way, is that now that my Kidneys are feeling better, my throat is very scratchy. As in “Dare me, Runner! You Run, I will hurt you.”

Since I am a Jedi, I decided to take some meds yesterday at the first signs of some chest congestion. And well, I think that I have made a good stand at keeping this illness that is trying to take me down and take out my kidneys and sell them on eBay. I probably need to sit down and give my training that good look see.

In other running related items that I saw yesterday, Palm is going to come out with a Smarter phone than the Treo and Centro and it has a Runner written ALL over it. It’s called the Pre. I will be naming mine Fontaine. When I get mine in 2015. It’s going to have the fancy-schmancy stuff of the Blackberry and iPhone together, but with some pretty neat features: Magnetic Charging, 3MP Camera, REmovable Battery (if needed), GPL which means that people can write their own applications… kinda like FireFox of SmartPhones.

Off to go get some more water for the kidneys.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to There is 16 miles on the calendar

  1. Maddy says:

    I have an i-phone and my other half has a slightly corrupted Treo with a battery that seems to be stuck on permanent discharge [very messy] so he’s having a great debate about what the next purchase should be.
    Cheers

  2. Petra says:

    LOVE my iPhone. Other half has iPhone too but is living in PC land (sad, sad man) and is having some major synching problems.. He may skip across to BBerry soon. Can you believe it?

  3. Jake says:

    Yeah…I saw the Palm Pre on the Gizmodo blog. I really need a smartphone. I just got an iPod Touch and if it had a phone, it would be perfect…AKA the iPhone, but I think after buying the iPod Touch, the iPhone will not be in my near future with the current economy. And your “educational” comment was interesting. It’s more exciting than what I learn in school.

  4. Susan says:

    Fontaine! I love it! Now this sounds super-duper! When I get my next phone (10 years from now….) I will investigate!

  5. Penny says:

    Sometimes it helps to drink tomato juice before you eat and then follow up with lots of water – for the kidney pain. I can’t stand cranberry juice and I had kidney surgery when I was a little wee one so that’s what I do (before I cave and go get some antibiotics and some Pyridium. Hope you feel better.

Leave a comment