Devaney’s 2nd Marathon

10/27/03
I tried not to go another 2 weeks, but I think that is what it is destined to be. Oh well, at least then I have something to talk about.

First of all, Congratulations to Devaney for completing his SECOND marathon this past Sunday. He finished the Marine Corps Marathon despite the heat and being sick. He has an ambitious schedule to run another marathon in December, but this time in HAWAII!

John Devaney finishing 2003 MCM

John Devaney finishing 2003 MCM

As for my running, I ran the Run for the Pumpkins this past Sunday in a time of 24:01. This represents shaving 1:30 off of my previous 5k as I get back into racing form. I didn’t win anything in my age group for this race because the 3rd place person came in at 19:20 for my age group.

Eric is doing just fine. He is getting a little bigger, but most noticeably he has discovered his thumb. He is also strengthening his legs when we try to stand him up. He is getting closer to sitting up on his own, but that is still a few weeks away. He will be going in for his 4 month check up in 2 weeks where he will be getting his second round of shots. YUCK.

School is going well for me so far. Nothing too exciting on that front. Until next time…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

