I am a rocketship without coordinates

“Traveling through hyperspace isn’t like dusting crops, boy!
Without precise calculations we could fly right through a star or
bounce too close to a supernova and that’d end your trip real quick,
wouldn’t it?” – Captain Han Solo circa A New Hope

Okay, so despite the fact that I didn’t chose to join the Twitter ranks about 2 years ago, I am now officially part of the twitter-thingie. I think that I might take it with the way that Runner Matt from the Dump Runners Club does and tweet most of my workouts. Not like I don’t need to enter them into Buckeye Outdoors anyway.

Speaking of workouts. I ran 2 days IN A ROW this week. What a nice way for the second week of my marathon training. Now all that I need is a PLAN. That’s right, your’s truly is making it UP as a go along. Not that I prefer this method, it’s just that Life has made sitting down and writing a schedule fairly difficult. And with a schedule that is slowly setting like cement on a humid day… the schedule is coming along. One thing that will help is the revamping of the morning routine, once that is streamlined, I won’t need to work during lunch, thus allowing me to return to swimming and running at lunchtime.

And as I look, I can see my desk… well, I take that back… Technically I can’t see my desk, thus requiring me to… clean it… *sigh*.

Oh, look for a new episode of Gravity@1053′ in the next few days…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a rocketship without coordinates

  1. Petra says:

    Get going on a run anyway – leave the desk – and then see what happens!

  2. ShirleyPerly says:

    YAY for two days in a row of running!

    And that quote reminded me of the Fanboys movie I just saw this weekend (Netflix). Pretty funny!

Leave a Reply

