The Long Run Ahead

Tomorrow, I have on my books to run 16. Although this was supposed to be after last week’s half marathon. I’ve done 6-7 miles here and there, so a jump to 16 wouldn’t KILL me, but I don’t think that I want to commit to that time and distance without having a stepping stone run. I don’t want to disrupt my mental training by taking too big of a leap. Maybe 14 is something that I should consider.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Long Run Ahead

  1. Petra says:

    Yup. IMHO that is a prudent stepping stone. Do it. If you feel good about it then it’s confidence building. And you know you’ll be fine. Do it.

  2. Susan says:

    I agree with backing down to 14. No sense risking injury!

  3. Just to be contrary I will say run 16! Run 16!

    Of course, this could be thanks to having run 16 miles myself today. And if I did it, you have to do so as well. 😉

    (Ok, 14 is more logical… but still…)

Leave a Reply

