Christmas Update, Again

You can go ahead and scratch the “I Haven’t baked anything” off the Things I Haven’t Done This Year. This evening, I made some Chocolate-Peanut Butter Marshmellow Squares (GFCF, of course) and then there was the Sugar Cookies, but I used the Vanilla Wafer recipe and they turned out like mini cakes. Go figure. Anyway… they are pretty good, I think I know what I can do next time to make them more wafery. I also made a batch of Sugar Cookie, the real recipe, for My Lovely and Talented Wife to have as an activity with The Kids and cookie cutters. We got a HUGE plastic container of cookie cutters, there are like 100 or so in there. I can see the results now:

“Daddy, this is my Christmas 4 -Leaf Clover”

I wish I had my computer ready… the sun was pretty intense this morning and I have some Macro(ish) pictures of some christmas lights that I was testing last night. Even in ISO100, I was still shooting around 200 or so. I probably should learn how to change the F-stop in Stella and remember it, as in my Canon AV-1 35mm, you have to do it Old Skool.

Still haven’t see Christmas Vacation yet…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Update, Again

  1. Susan says:

    No baking here. NEXT YEAR I am starting some traditions like that!

  2. Marianna says:

    Merry Christmas!

    M~

Leave a Reply

