The Quick Update

This is the quick update (the title says so) of what transpired this week. Actually The Elder has an awesome race report, I’ll have to see about that.

Okay, The Official Times are posted yet, but I finished the Rutledge Marathon in 4:50ish. Yes, that is 4-fiddy. Why so slow you ask? Well, here’s my reasoning: Blame The Weather! The only weather that I didn’t experience during the time that I was out there was Thunder/Lightening & Snow… More on that in the Race Report.

But now that it’s Race Week (again), I am in a quick recovery mode to get ready for Another (and even HILLIER) Marathon this Sunday. I guess that’s all part of being a Maniac… I’m getting around pretty well, still a little sore in spots. Going down stairs is still a little bit of a challenge, but not painful.

Okay, I wanted to toss this up there, and now off to write some…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Quick Update

  1. ShirleyPerly says:

    Thunder, ligthening and snow, oh no!

    But perhaps a slower time is just what you needed to recover faster. Good job and recover quick for the next one.

  2. Susan says:

    I want to hear The Elder’s version!

Leave a Reply

