Weekend Update

It’s Monday morning and I running (not literally through – sigh) on 4 hours of sleep. Oh, wait, I fell alseep at my desk, so make that around 4.5hrs of sleep. I am trying to think of what the hell happened that I didn’t get to bed until 3am… Pa-Pa and J-Lo are in town and we took them and The Kids to a Fall Festival at The Younger’s Mother’s Day Out program. We were back and The Kids were asleep pretty early around 8:30 or 9. But what did I really do that required SIX hours?

I don’t remember doing anything terribly time consuming… putting laundry away, loading the dishwasher, paying bills, getting The Elder’s Kindergarten paperwork together, setting up coffee for the morning a few hours later.

But what was it? I dunno. I stayed away from email because that would have just prolonged everything.

Halloween wasn’t very happening at our place this year. We only had a handful of Trick or Treators and The Kids sure didn’t get as much candy as I wanted as they could have. But I am sure I will be thankful for less candy later. It seemed just like last year, oh wait… it was, that they got a ton of candy and one night FOUND some of the candy because there were candy paper carcasses on the floor the next morning.

We are having awesome weather here in Knoxville. The leaves are starting to peak right now. I may have to move Terry Day to a Mountain Run tomorrow and take Stella. Although transforming my Saturday run into a Saturday Walk, may mean that I will need to have some mileage and with the travel time that may not work, but I could get some Awesome pictures.

Now… there is somethine else that is happening tomorrow… what is it? Oh YEAH… The Elder doesn’t have School, this first Tuesday of November!

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. darrell says:

    Gotta get those kids out to the polls. Civic duty and all.

Leave a Reply

