Tree Hugging Tendencies

Okay, this IS another post about a bag… those Uber Trendy Canvas/Recycled Bags that are being sold at your natural foods store everywhere. It’s like it’s this year’s Crocs. Anyway… I have come to love these bags. Disclaimer: The don’t have enough pockets nor a cool design to replace my Man Bag…

080916bag

But, over the past month, I have had some alternate uses for them… worth sharing, I think:

1) In a pinch, they can be used to stop nose bleeds

2) Going back to their roots, they make decent sorting containers for recycling

3) You can fit Six 1/2 Gallon containers of Soy Milk and don’t have to worry about a thing

4) The Local Grocery Kid will cram 6 plastic bags worth of groceries to fit into your 2 fabric bags

5) They wash well in the washer and dry well in the dryer, See #1

6) The Insulated one does NOT make a good cooler for ice and drinks

7) They are a great laundry hamper when you are on the road

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Tree Hugging Tendencies

  1. ShirleyPerly says:

    Wow, that is the priciest canvas/recycled bag I’ve ever seen!

  2. Marianna says:

    I use my bag as a “purse” here. It’s easier than carrying 40 different small things, including my camera bag every day. So everything gets stuffed in my walmart bag!

    M~

  3. LATW says:

    They also make a good bag for all the canvas bags you collect when you walk into the store without your canvas bag and have to buy yet another one. I don’t think that is considered, reducing, reusing, or recycling…

    Anyhoo, the insulated one HAS helped me with protecting a basket of lipstick, a leftover salad, and a Sonic slushy. Not all at the same time, but certainly was handy each time.

    BTW, Target is giving consumers a 5cent credit for every canvas bag they use! Sweet!

  4. Samantha says:

    I wish I’d known the last one when I toted a coolers worth of ice and waters to the Run for the Fallen!

    I love my bags too…I use the Trader Joe’s and Whole foods ones.

Leave a Reply

