Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day, but this was…

080902chalk

It’s hard to build a city! especially with road way, 4 different train tracks, a train switchyard, a pond, river, neighborhood, roundabout, pool and playground. We’ll see if any remnants of Gustav will wash this city into oblivion.

So for having the day off from work for Labor Day, I certaining labored. You can click the picture to get a better view.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day, but this was…

  1. Marianna says:

    LOL I love sidewalk chalk!

    M~

  2. Susan says:

    WOW! That looks great! We labored, also.

  3. Petra says:

    That’s wonderful! I love that! And the kids seem to be enjoying it!

  4. stacie says:

    Check THAT out! LOL…that looks like fun! Can I bring my bike over and ride too? 🙂

    Your computer project cracks me up…especially the part where you crossed out kitchen table and wrote laboratory…made me think of Frankenstein! “It’s ALIVE….it’s ALIIIIIIVE! LOL

    that bubbles pic is AWSOME. I’ve yet to capture a good bubbles photo!
    Stacie

  5. ShirleyPerly says:

    Cool city!! And I must say, that’s a big driveway!

  6. LATW says:

    Did you build that city on rock n roll?

  7. darrell says:

    I hope you conducted an environmental impact study before you undertook all that construction! LOL

Leave a Reply

