August Memoirs

I’m starting this post at 2:33am (my time). I am hoping that by 2:40am (same day), I will be asleep. “Why Terry, do you post at 2:33am?”

Somehow, this has become the only time in the past 20 some days of August that I have sat to post. Now, don’t get me wrong, I have wanted to post but it never happened. Some good posts have come and gone (in my head) and so I am left to post some memoirs about August in the upcoming days.

2:35am

Well, that whole 2:40am thing isn’t going to happen because I still have to brush my teeth… unless I go caveman… hmm…

I think, this coming up week at work, it will be “somewhat” normal and I will have the time to post when I want to… the good ole days of writing off and on in the morning, working out at lunch, doing some editing in the afternoon, then panicing to publish before I had to leave, ahhh the good ole days. Hopefully, I can get a glimpse of that again.

2:38am

And I have pictures too. I am going to bring my laptop to work, in hopes to get them uploaded and the posted. I keep this blog, not only as a one stop place to incriminant myself and squelch any chance for public office, but I keep it as a reminder of what I have done and who I am. Not that I forget, but I do sometimes, and so if the memory isn’t vivid, then I might forget or I might even misremember the details.

2:40am

Okay, time to wrap this up. The kids will no doubt try to wake me up. Maybe, one day, I will sneak and fall asleep in THEIR room, they would never find me.

2:58am

I’m really going this time…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to August Memoirs

  1. Marianna says:

    I hope you finally made it to bed!
    M~

  2. Susan says:

    Oh what lies ahead for me…..

  3. dpal says:

    lol@the kidz comment… It should only last for a few more YEARS. Y’know… if you keep this late nite thing up, we should be able to IM each other more often….

  4. ShirleyPerly says:

    Funny comment about going to sleep in their room! Hope you got some sleep somehow.

Leave a Reply

