Going Through The Big D and I DO Mean Dallas

Of course, I am making a reference to the Country & Western song:

“Goin’ Through The Big D”
Written by Mark Wright, Ronnie Rogers & Jon Wright
Recorded by Mark Chesnutt

It’s our annual trip to Dallas and once again Marianna (aka Greek Chickie) will not be there this year. Her excuse… this year is: “She out of the country”. Come ON! First weather, then a sudden death, now out of the country (and IRAQ to boot). I’m starting to get the hint… fine! Maybe NEXT year then. But hell you might be in OUTERSPACE or something outlandish like that.

For Past Dallas Trips, you can click the links to see all the fun and excitement we’ll be getting into:

2007 Dallas… in a Nutshell

2006 Dallas in 4 Acts: Act 1, Act 2, Act 3, Act 4

2005 The One With the Baby Bjorn

2004 Jobless in Dallas

This year, the set up is that our Resourceful and Reliable Au Pair will be watching the kids here in Knoxville with help from Grandma while we are in Dallas. So, that’s a cross country stress we don’t have to worry about. However, we are going to be at a different hotel (Sheraton) than before (Hyatt) and so this is going to A) Cause more stress because I have to learn this new hotel and surrounding area and B) Give me a Chance to learn something new because of the new hotel, plus there might be more Stella action in this part of town. But for the most part I should be Upped on MK Enthusiasm, so it should be too big of a problem.

As the unofficial Pro-Am photographer of the Kalicak National area. I was really hoping to have a new lens this year, but a guy can dream, right? I’m just hoping that the lighting is better in this hotel because in the Hyatt’s ball room, the light just Suckity-Sucked with a big fat Suck-a-tude. If you really want to know how I felt about the lighting, I’ll kindly tell you in an email. If you didn’t want the yellow tones of the lights, you had to Flash (and not the naked kind) the hell out of your subject.

So, here’s to hoping!

Also this year, I will be partaking in PAINTBALL again. I am not sure if we are going to be at this place: http://www.gatsplat.com again (probably so). If we are, there is a webcam there that you can see all the action, and even control the webcam as well. I don’t know what I will be wearing this year, but it will be lighter in color. And it’s not like I am going to be totally unconnected while I am in Dallas, so I’ll probably post an update or not.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Going Through The Big D and I DO Mean Dallas

  1. Marianna says:

    LMAO! Oh man, I laughed!

    Hey, there will be a package waiting for you & LATW when you return. 🙂

    M~

  2. Lt Mascara says:

    I remember watching the webcam last year! (that sounds bad!)

    Hope ya’ll have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

