Stella Updated

After cleaning up the carcass of the lens filter, I think that Stella is okay. I can see something in the view finder, but it does not come up on the pictures. I’ve tested most of her features and she seems to be okay. It’s just that right now, she is lens naked and so I better get my lens covers (from Amazon) before we leave for Dallas next week or I will have to shell out an emergency $20 to get a cover for the lens.

I had wanted to have a new all-purpose lens for her this trip to Dallas, but not this year… however, I probably will still be the unoffical photographer for our National Area again. This year was supposed to be the lens and next year was supposed to be the SpeedLite.

Well, at least Stella is okay.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General, photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Stella Updated

  1. Hallie says:

    Boring at Hallie’s house? What the hell does that feel like?

    I am really tired…wonder why?

    Hallie 🙂

  2. Michael says:

    It pays to keep a plain glass UV filter on your lenses just to help provide a little extra protection! How did your father-in-law manage to wreak such destruction?!

  3. Marianna says:

    LOL so for the 3rd year in a row, I will miss seeing you in Dallas!

    M~

  4. Susan says:

    Hooray for Stella!

    Oh the Big-D… I am much farther away from that now. It no longer seems like a viable roadtrip for me.

Leave a Reply

