Guess My Time, Win Crap

That’s right, it’s another edition of the World Renowned Contest called Guess My Time, Win Crap and do I have a load of crap prizes for you this week. Since this race is a Triathlon (event of swim, bike and run), BernieBob tell them what they can win:

“Thanks Terry! That’s right folks we have a load of crap prizes for you to win this week. You have not only one, two or three chances to win, you actually have FOUR chances to win. That’s right! Four Chances for some of the best crap prizes that you can win! Here’s how it’s going to work: There will be 4 official times reported: Swim Time, Bike Time, Run Time, Overall Time. You can Guess My Time for any or all of these disciplines

Crap Prizes that you can win:

Green Sling Backpack

A Book of Quotes

Bag of Clif Bloks and a Clif Shot

Mystery Prize Not Yet Determined

Discipline Distances:

Swim: 800 meters (1/2 mile)

Bike: 16 miles

Run: 4 miles

Entering your time will be the same as other Guess My Time contest. Respond with a comment to this email with your guess(es). I will leave comments open until some time on Sunday afternoon when I get back, official results should not be posted by then. I will post results as soon as I know which should be Monday. Time closest (over or under) to the official time is the winner, if there is a tie for some reason, I will use the Time Stamp as the tie breaker. If that doesn’t work, we’ll have a Battle Royale. Winners must surrender their mailing address to me, so that they can receive their prize. Addresses will be used for mail the prize, threat of Christmas Cards and world domination.

Previous contest winners can enter as well. If for some reason you enter in your time and you can’t sleep at night and want to change it, just put in a new time and it will negate the previous guess. Is that it? I think so…

Warning: Condition associated with Triathlons. Since you can’t instantaneously go from swimming in the river to riding your bike to running, there are things called Transitions (commonly referred to T1 and T2 in the biz). The people who manage this triathlon will use chip timing and BOTH transition times will probably be included in the bike time. So, if may be in your best interest to think of the Bike Time as T1&Bike&T2 time.

T1 – Shortly out of the water, you run over a timing mat. Run to your bike, get your shoes on, helmet on, get your bike, run to the bike exit, mount your bike and start riding.

T2 – You dismount your bike, run it to your spot, drop your helmet, run to the run start, cross over a timing mat.

ShirleyPerly – if you don’t happen to read this post before I close comments, I will use your time from the previous post as an overall time. I know that you are motivated by prizes, so I don’t want you to be left out!

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Guess My Time, Win Crap

  1. DPeach says:

    Not sure what your swimming or bike times will be like, but I am taking a guess.

    Swim: 35:00
    Bike (with transitions): 37:00
    Run: 36:00

    Total: 1:48:00

    Have fun!

  2. Samantha says:

    Why do I do this? I hate numbers? But I’m lit so I’ll play.

    Swim: 33:45
    T1BikeT2: 37:12
    Run: 35:55

    Rock it!