When life throws you cancer, make Lemonade

Friend of the Planet3rry Universe, Elijah Talley, made his local paper recently on having a Lemonade stand which the proceeds went to Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer. Elijah is a 2x cancer survivor and he’s just 7 years old!!! If you notice in pictures of me on my left wrist, I wear two colored bands, one is RED and is for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society, in memoriam of my biological father, the second is a YELLOW band and is for this young whipper-snapper.

080610elijah


About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to When life throws you cancer, make Lemonade

  1. ShirleyPerly says:

    He is such an inspiration! I wish he had a stand here in Hawaii. I would love to have had some refreshing lemonade this morning after my hill workout. Go Elijah!!

  2. Susan says:

    Elijah is indeed an inspiration. I need to get off my duff and once again train for Elijah!

Leave a Reply

