Gravity@1053' Episode20: Expo 10k

I know! I Know! This is like the 3rd podcast and it hasn’t taken 6 months. What’s even freakier is that I have audio for the next episode too! Of course, after that I got nothing. HA! but there will be something. I think I have gotten excited by listening to all the new podcasts. I am right now in a Confessions marathon. I have been capturing the feeds of the new running podcasts that I hear about.

This episode is the audio accompaniment to the Expo 10k Race Report. It goes through volunteering pre-race and my running (or attempt) of the race. You’ll have to let me know what you think of my fall.

Knoxville Track Club

Expo 10k/5k Race Website

[display_podcast]

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in podcast, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Gravity@1053' Episode20: Expo 10k

  1. Susan says:

    Thanks for the shout! I did just update my blogger profile to say Olive Branch. It is now official!

    Even though you didn’t have such a good day, it was good to hear about it. I am sure we ALL can sympathize!

  2. DPeach says:

    Good episode. I listened to it on my bus ride to class tonight.

    I know it was not fun hitting the ground, but it sounded really cool. Steady breathing, boom, steady breathing. It is like you just whacked the microphone. You recovered well.

  3. Stacie says:

    Hey P3! My first time ever listening to an entire gravity episode. I chose the 10K episode because I’m getting ready to run my first 10K. I think it’s awsome that you just got right back up and kept on keeping on…it shows this novice that even the pro’s can have a mis-step now and then, and when it happens to me I just need to get up and get going. Thanks! Also, you make volunteering sound like fun, I might have to try it one of these times at one of the races near me.
    Stacie

Leave a Reply

