Photo Hunters: Self

photohunter_weekly

This Week’s Theme: Self

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This week’s Photo Hunter’s Theme is Self or at least “part” of you. I really wasn’t in the mood to do a self-portrait and I don’t have my studio set up in the basement anyway. So, what I thought that I would do is tie-in last week’s picture (SHOES) with this week’s picture.

Here’s a picture of my legs and if you can get past the blood, you’ll notice my Vitruvian Harmony Shoes which were the highlight of last week’s hunt. This picture was taken this past Tuesday after my Forks of the River Trail Run, which you can read about my non-encounter with wild boars and the vicious attack on me of a fallen tree, hence the bloody knee. If you are not bleeding after a trail run, you didn’t run hard enough.

Find out How you can play the weekly Photo Hunt
Visit my Photo Hunt Archives

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in PhotoHunters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Photo Hunters: Self

  1. cams says:

    ouch.. you must have it cleaned. 😀 nice shoes btw..

  2. Samantha says:

    Snazzy shoes…I like! The blood…not so much…revenge must be had on that fallen tree!

  3. ACK! Blood … I’ll just pretend I don’t see that part ….. lalalala

    However, KILLER shoes!

  4. Well, we got a two for one didn’t we?!
    At first I thought your socks didn’t match but then I realized that you had a pedometer (?) around one leg! *LOL*

    Great shot. Happy Hunting.

  5. Claudia says:

    Obviously, you gave it your all!

  6. ShirleyPerly says:

    Interesting that you run in regular shoes off-road. I’d need high top running shoes to keep my ankles from turning. Nice tree bite!

  7. OUCH!

    Well, I guess you ran hard enough!

  8. Penny says:

    OMG – you finally have hair on your legs! Of course the last time I saw you, you were just a mere teenager. LOL!

  9. Marianna says:

    Eeek! Thanks T. BLECH!

    M~

  10. stacie says:

    Yikes! It’s only a matter of time for me then….
    I hope you had some peroxide when you got home!

    Stacie

  11. Pingback: Photo Hunters: Bad Hair | PLANET3RRY

Leave a Reply

