World Autism Day

Today is World Autism Day. Since The Elder and Myself both fall under the umbrella of Autism, this is our day, kind of.

Now, I don’t expect The Elder to do anything special for World Autism Day, well maybe he will in class since it’s a classroom of fellow Aspergers and High Functioning Austitic Kids. But I am committing to doing something special.

I am going to take the profits that I make from my highest single trade that day and donate it to an autism supporting charity. I am not sure who that will be. If we were playing yesterday, the profit that I took from my best trade was $418. Now it could have been 3x higher but I was chicken to let trade move. Anyway… today, I will make a trade and we will see how much of a donation I will be making.

Since I am making up the rules, I wonder if donating it to my kid would be a legitimate charity? NAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Stay Tuned for the Results

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in aspergers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to World Autism Day

  1. Casdok says:

    Good for you!!

  2. Susan says:

    Happy Day!

    And today is my wedding anniversary, to boot.

    Gleefully working at home,
    Susan

  3. Pingback: World Autism Donation Result | PLANET3RRY

Leave a Reply

