Limerick for St. Patricimo's Day

There once was blogger name Terry

a step on the scale was scary

he said “With this gain”

“I need a new name”

so just call me Fatty McGhee

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Limerick for St. Patricimo's Day

  1. Marianna says:

    LOL
    M~

  2. Stacie says:

    There once was a blogger named Stacie
    who read Terry’s running schedule with dread
    She got on the scale
    Found she had way too big of a tail
    and decided to give up eating bread.

    She didn’t think running was fun,
    on a scale of one to ten it was none,
    but it was soon that she found
    that with every week she would run
    would give way to more energy and less pound (s)

    (um yeah…I couldn’t rhyme that last bit, but points for trying?)

  3. Pete says:

    One word Terry.

    Cadbury.

  4. Hallie says:

    Very cute limerick!!

    Now, how the hell did I miss seeing a comment from you where you promised to buy me PRADA AND SNOBALLS!!

    OH MY GOD!! I just happen to look back today and there it was. I haven’t stop drooling since reading it!!

    You mean it don’t you? I am SOOOOOO wishing you lotter luck. I am sending you lots and lots of lottery mojo!!!

    Hallie 🙂
    http://wonderfulworldofweiners.blogspot.com/

  5. Susan says:

    Well I am right there with ya… 64 days with no running does not help one’s figure…

  6. Stacie says:

    Pete is mean! Doesn’t he realize there are dieters reading your blog? Doesn’t he realize it’s almost impossible to pass up the cadbury’s? (not ONE on my conscience yet this year) Doesn’t he realize it’s REALLY hard to get out there and run when you hate it so much (not so much you as me) Doesn’t he realize……….

    Sigh…

    Pete, Pete, Pete….
    Eat one for me will you? ;P
    Stacie

  7. You do know that the last line is s’pose to rhyme with the first 2. That would make you Fatty McHarry, perhaps, but not McGhee. Maybe Fatty Cadbury, but not Mcghee. Am I wrong? Ya get points for trying. And points for running. Glad you joined the “dark side,” where no one runs!

Leave a Reply

