Photo Hunters: Party & Wooden

photohunter_weekly

This Week’s Theme: Party

080301ph_party

One of my short comings of a photographer is that I am not fast enough to get the focus on what I intend. I had wanted to focus on the Orange Dinosaur, but I left the camera in auto mode and it focused just in front of the T-Rex. This birthday was my nephew’s for his 9th birthday. Hard to believe that he’s 9 already. He’s going to be driving any day now!

***********************************

photohunter_weekly

Last Week’s Theme: Wooden

080223ph_wooden

I had this picture almost ready to go last week, but I never constructed the page. So, here is a tree that I recently hacked down while I was in Lumberjack mode.

Visit my Photo Hunt Archives

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in PhotoHunters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Photo Hunters: Party & Wooden

  1. JC says:

    Those are both great shots… themed parties are so much more fun, I think.

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Still a great shot with the t-rex in focus πŸ™‚

  3. Fiona says:

    I’m having the same problem with my 350D – I’ve decided to just use the manual focus from now on πŸ™‚
    Lovely shot and it looks like an awesome cake!
    http://fionasphotoaday.blogspot.com/

  4. It’s still a great picture! And what a fun cake for a 9-year old! Hey, I was saying that just the other day, too. And now my oldest is going on 16!!

  5. Linda says:

    That looks like an AWESOME birthday cake!! I love it. My party post is up at http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/prodoceo/490627

  6. wow pretty cake.nice very pretty entry for this week’s theme.HAPPY HUNTING!!

    check out mine here;
    Crazy Filipinas Party

  7. what a cake, wow…..

  8. Leesa says:

    I could use a lumberjack up here. Come on.. get to work.

  9. denz says:

    wow! you have a very nice picture and I love the way you put consistency of the picture,it is very flexible…indeed you have a great post! keep it up!!!

    here’s mine:
    Photohunt-1…
    Photohunt-2…
    Happy Weekend!

  10. katney says:

    No matter, that cake shot turned out good.

  11. Dragonstar says:

    The cake looks like a kid’s dream anyhow, and I really love that “wooden” photo!

  12. Tammy says:

    Great pictures, both are perfect for the themes!

Leave a Reply

