Me Likee POT

Yes, another Sex, Drugs and Rock N Roll reference.

I tried to buy some POT yesterday, but I was turned down because my dealer closed shop at 4:00pm and I didn’t have the “secret code” to get some after hours “paper”. So, I queued in an order to make the sale this morning at 9:30am at $770 for a pound contract.

At about 9:29am, I had a change of heart and decided that I wouldn’t buy any POT right now, I would wait to see what the street value of the POT would be. Good thing that I did because it dropped… In less than an hour the street value had dropped $3 an ounce! Having a Bullish feeling on this I picked me up a shiny contract (because that’s ALL that I had left in my pockets) for $400. Already a “government” savings of $370!

And now I am up $270 on the “contract” that I bought and had I gotten the one yesterday I would still be jonesin’ with a $100 loss. But don’t OOH&AHH over this quick turn of some cash, cause I’m still hurting from a contract I bought earlier this week at $910 a pound contract… But I think some “paper” on POT will be just fine in the future.

At least with this POT you don’t have worry about the 420s from the Po-lice!

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Trading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Me Likee POT

  1. Stacie says:

    You know, I kept looking at that and thinking…this has to be a stock thing..I thought it sounded familiar…(I “watch” Cramer with DH every night..booya!) but all taht stuff goes in one ear and out the other, so I couldn’t quite place it…

    LOL…you had me going for a minute..
    Stacie

  2. Stacie says:

    Hey P3….didn’t you talk a while back about a special peanut butter that was going off market that you like? white chocolate wonderful something or other? I can get my hands on some if you want…Let me know…they sell it at my commissary. I forgot to look at the price, but if its’ the stuff you like and the price is right, I’d be happy to hook you up. let me know..
    stampgirll@hotmail.com (two letter “L’s” in stampgirll)
    Stace

  3. Susan says:

    You’re cracking me up!

Leave a Reply

