The Pictorial Project Friday’s Recap

I’ll try to keep the words limited and the pictures fun. I don’t have too many pictures, so you might just have to deal with it.

The Project list starts with taking the Odyssey to Honda for servicing in the morning. My Wife hadn’t left yet, so the plan is to go to Honda, then have her take me home. Once home, I help her pack and then go on to work in the Civic. Then after work, I take the Civic to Honda and get the Odyssey. I would then pick up the Odyssey on Saturday.

After getting off work, I went to get the Odyssey ASAP. I was racing against the sun with starting to rake the backyard. I figured that I had about an hour or so to get most of the raking done before sunset. Once the sun was set, then I would do stuff inside that needed some prep time.

I took this picture while the sun was still out getting ready for it’s nightly slumber. You can think of our backyard as one big hill will a slope, a small level off and then another hill to the bottom. Here, I raked the entire upper slope… eh, in about an hour or so. My plan was to get out here first thing in the morning to finish the yard before going to Honda.

080124proj1

Next, I proceeded indoors for some of the indoor stuff:

080124proj2

You can see that I pulled everything out of our “frequently” used storage containers. The Kitchen floor would remain cluttered until late Monday evening.

080124proj3

The caulking in the kitchen had shrunk for some reason, so without the kids getting in my way helping me.

But the big project for Friday was staining the doors… with the mess, the need to dry and the fumes, we didn’t need to have the kids helping me getting in my way.

080124proj4

I can’t remember if it was Friday or Saturday that I watched Evil Dead II

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The Pictorial Project Friday’s Recap

  1. Susan says:

    Oh. My. God. All that AND work?

Leave a Reply

