T3rryfied

Well, I have the theme just about done. There are a few minor things here and there that I need to fix, but I think it is at least coherent enough to function for most uses. I don’t think that I will win any award for the design or even the coding… but it’s good enough for me.

I actually restructured the code enough that I decided to rename it and make me the author. I do credit the original author and still link to her website. However, since I changed the design to incorporate 3 columns and changed the style a bit. I dunno…

GRRRRR… I just check one of the pages so that I could TAG this post correctly and I notice something ELSE that I have to fix… *SIGH*

****

So my Terry Weekend has started… the kids, My Lovely and Talented Wife and our Au Pair are traveling down to Loris, South Carolina for the weekend with Lolo and Lola. It’s going to be JAM Packed with fun and excitement chores and more chores. Today, I will do all the stuff that needs time to set, cure and otherwise be untouched by 4yo and 2yo paw prints.

I was thinking that I might do a series of posts that highlight the projects. Of course, if I have any super secret projects that I want to hide from My Lovely and Talented Wife, then I can’t show those… since she reads my blog now.

It’s a shame that I am not training for anything specific this month, because this weekend would be a great time to get a super duper long run or other crazy exciting adventure. I do have the 10 miler at the end of the month, but I’m going for a specific time, that’s a base training run… so no need to sweat over that. I may take The Loud and Lovable Skipper Doodle out on a trail run… he’d like that.

****

Other site enhancements will be a Glossary plugin that My Lovely and Talented Wife found. This way, all the nicknames that I use… you’ll be able to see who I am talking about.

And I did get the GIMP to do my wishes… I just had to take an extra step from how I perform the same task in Potatoshop… once I figured that out, the picture changing went quickly. I also had a chance to upgrade to GIMP 2.4 which I was still using a GIMP 2.2.somthing. So now I have all the pretty buttons… awwwwwwwww.

****

I’ve done really well on my stock picks this go around… Seening that the Stock Market has been rolling over to previous lows, I have banked on this with some PUT options that have been very profitable. Most of them expire today and I hate to see them go… but alas, that it one of the characteristics of Options is that they expire unlike holding the Common Stock which you keep until you sell.

****

I’m hoping to get some other posts out today… I have Christmas Photo Safari pictures ready to upload… I am awaiting approval from my niece to allow me to post her pictures.

I’m going to be doing some Gluten Free Mad Scientist stuff in the kitchen this weekend. As much I as I appreciate my “Little Helpers”, when you are doing something for the first time, The Maestro needs some space to work his kitchen mojo.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to T3rryfied

  1. Great work…looks, well, ST3LLAR!

    Hope your weekend is productive and enjoyable!

  2. Susan says:

    I’m ready to hear about the cooking!

  3. Sheila says:

    You’re kitchen “mojo” sounds exciting! I’ll keep an eye out from my kitchen window in case I need to call in any “reinforcements” for you…(i.e., Rural Metro!) Tee hee…

    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

