Loopy Loop and nuclear missiles?

As I type this, I am on the other side of my valium (generic though) for my outpatient procedure. I can tell you that it really made me kind spacey. You know those warnings on the side of medication bottles, the ones that say: “Don’t operate heavy machinery”, “don’t drink alcohol while taking this medication”, “Don’t drink grapefruit juice while taking this medication”… all the important ones. Well, we were about 2 miles from the house when My Lovely and Talented Wife says to me “Should you even be driving? Pull over.”

“Hmmm, probably so.” So I pull into the Arby’s parking lot and get out. Groovy man… I felt great. I was so relaxed, I just hung out in the car while she drove. Walking to the office was fun. It was like I was drunk but without the stupor.

I got called within 10 minutes, so I went back there and started to get prepped. The nurse asked if My Wife wanted to come back. I told her that if she wanted to come back and hang out or watch. So, she went out and she came back. She said that I was smiling the entire time, so the drugs were good.

Everything went smoothly and I was out of there in no time. I have a couple of days in bed resting and then basically a week before I can run again.

While we were traveling home, we saw these exhaust trails shooting straight in the air and whatever was doing them were fast! I speculated that they were nuclear missles. But Oak Ridge doesn’t have any missle silos that I am aware of and they could be something else. If I hear something about them I will update you.

The drugs are slowly wearing off and I am now going on pain medication, more as a preventative as I am not in any pain right now. I just have to keep the kids from using me as a jungle gym as they usually do.

I’m going to rest now…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Loopy Loop and nuclear missiles?

  1. Marianna says:

    What the devil were you doing ATTEMPTING to drive?!?!! Crazy man! I’m glad your wife took over. And are you SURE you saw what you saw shooting thru the sky? Couldn’t it have been a drug-induced hallucination??

    Rest well, P3.

    M~

  2. Stacie says:

    LOL I was going to say the same thing as M, are you SURE you really saw those exhaust trails? LOL

    My husband, several years ago, had an “outpatient procedure” and he didn’t listen the the 2-3 days bedrest thing because he “felt great” but within a day of sitting up at the dest using the computer, he pretty much wished he was dead. So whatever it is, even if you are “feeling fine” do what the Dr. says and lock the kids out of the room if you have to! đŸ™‚

  3. Susan says:

    My advice: stay medicated. Might as well stay ahead of the pain!

    And I again skipped my pre-5K tempo work… I feel crappy due to this head cold, which I am certain came along because of MY dental procedure! Aargh!

  4. ShirleyPerly says:

    Thesewordsmaynotbeverycleartoyourightnowbutjustwantedtowishyouaspeedyrecovery.

  5. jkrunning says:

    Hope you are having a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

