Photo Hunters: Long

This Week’s Theme: Long


071206moon1
(give the pic-y clickie to make biggie ~1MB)
I was actually a little clueless on what I was going to do for the theme this week. I didn’t really have anything that I thought fit the “long” theme and I will be anxious to see what you all used for the theme.

I took this photograph this past Thursday and it wasn’t until late that night that I thought it would be a perfect picture for the “Long” Theme. The picture is a pre-dawn picture of the crescent moon along with the planet Venus right above it. The picture is clickable to a large format size, if the picture still looks the same, you should have a magnifying glass to scroll through the picture. The planet Venus is a solid white dot directly above the moon.

So why did I think it qualified for the “Long” Theme:

Distance from Earth: At its closest, Venus is 26 million miles (41,840,000 km) away

Mean Distance of Moon from Earth – 238,712 mi (384,400 km)

That’s a Long Ways Away!!!

Visit my Photo Hunt Archives

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in PhotoHunters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Photo Hunters: Long

  1. Maddy says:

    Works for me! Maybe I’ll join in next week. Mind you I need to know the theme a week in advance to get my act together.
    Cheers

  2. Natalie says:

    That’s a gorgeous shot!!!

    My LONG picture is up too! 🙂

  3. liza says:

    that really a great shot you have here..;) I think this photo works Mine is up too

  4. Thats a pretty cool pic! Beautiful colors in the sky.

  5. What a great take on the theme! – and love the photo. I didn’t notice the moon or venus at first. I was just looking at the ‘long’ trees!

Leave a Reply

