Dad, Dad, Daddio

When my dad passed away in April of 2006, I wanted to do something special in his honor. In September, I decided that I would donate to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society an amount corresponding to his age. Seeing that he was one who supplied half of my DNA, I thought it be fitting to make this In Memoriam donation on my birthday.

So earlier today, I donated $60 to the NMSS in his honor.

070928dad1

Here is with his boys: Terry, Chris and Jeff. This picture was taken in 2001 when My Lovely and Talented Wife and I took a trip to Iowa for his Birthday (June 7th).

I’ve been wanting to post this picture of Bob’s grave site for some time. Us boys had Grandma put some flowers on his gravesite this past Memorial Day and she sent us the picture.

070928grave

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Dad, Dad, Daddio

  1. sam says:

    Great photos! Remembering is hard. Sometimes harder than the loss itself. What a nice thing for you to do to give back, and on your birthday no less.

  2. Happy Birthday! What a great tribute. You rock, Old Guy.

  3. Marianna says:

    What a lovely tribute… I went to a Veteran’s Cemetery this weekend. I just feel at peace when I’m around so many honorable men & women.

    M~

  4. darrell says:

    Nice pic and a great tribute to your Dad’s memory.

  5. He was so young….

    What a great way to honour your dad. I remember you saying this when he first passed away. I do the same thing now too. Thank you.

    Nice photos…

Leave a Reply

