Where are you Running your WWH?

070913wwh

See all those markers? Those represent a person who has signed up for the Phedippidations World Wide Half Marathon Challenge and Kick the Couch 5k, 792 of them at the time of this post. Pretty crazy that a “goofy, little” podcast turned a simple idea into such a global event! The event is taking place on Oct 13-14, but check the website for more details on the actual dates.We have already surpassed the number of entrants from last year and could very well break 1,000 by race day. Now, although the Half Marathon is the highly advertised race, there is a Kick the Couch 5k race for wishing to do a shorter distance.

At this stage in the game, unless you are already in shape, the half marathon is a little too much, too soon. However, the Kick the Couch 5k is within reach. Don’t miss out on this exciting event, it’s not too late!!!

Go to www.worldwidehalf.com to register and learn more about this event. Chances are, there is someone in your area that’s going to be running! And if they are running the half marathon and you the 5k, make the route such that you start the run together or finish the run together. That’s the beauty of this event!

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Where are you Running your WWH?

  1. Susan says:

    I am still undecided as to WHERE I will run… decisions, decisions!

  2. DPeach says:

    I will be running around the neighborhood. I will run the 5K on Saturday the 13th. My younger brother will be running that day as well. This will be his debut attempt at 5K. He has been training hard.

    I will run the Half on the 20th. Again, around the neighborhood. I have found a new running area with fewer buses. It is not as spacious as running my huge loop, but it will give me more opportunities to circle back home and grab water.

  3. Stacie says:

    Wow..that’s a lot of people! I should ask my friend Scarlett if she’s doing it..she and her hubby are both runners..
    I hope you have a FAB weekend!

    Stacie

  4. That’s pretty cool – I hope they do this again next year when I’m back running again.

Leave a Reply

