Photo Hunters: Two

photohunter_weekly

This Week’s Theme: Two

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s my week’s submission for “Two” which I grudging picked out from all the ones that I thought I could use for two. Two Windows (and 2 shutters)… BORING! But here it is. Well, during my run on Tuesday, this picture came into my mind and then it hit me, there is hidden meaning with this picture. No, it’s not related to the Cross in the background (though you Theologians out there can probably give some ‘Two’ relationships to Jesus)… any ideas?

Well, it has to do with WHERE this picture was taken. It was taken on the island of St. Martin/St. Maartin (also written SXM) in the Caribbean. So… well, SXM is the smallest island (only 38 square miles/ 78 square kilometers) that is split by TWO nations! France and the Netherlands. You can learn more here and here and the Dutch Side’s Official Website Here.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in PhotoHunters. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Photo Hunters: Two

  1. meeyauw says:

    That is pretty tiny to share. Fascinating info!

  2. tnchick says:

    … and may I ask you what prompted you to take this photo? Neat to the info as to where it was taken =)

  3. great choice for this week’s theme – both on the surface and deeper down! happy photo hunting!

  4. Stacie says:

    very clever use of the number two. and that post below….uh…the butt shot? My eyes! My eyes!
    ;P
    Stacie

  5. jkrunning says:

    What a great photo. I really like it.
    As for the bike pedal thing. We didn’t need to do it. She ended up “just getting it.” I think her age had something to do with it (she was 8) as well as her desire to ride with her friends. I have recommended the technique to others though.

  6. sam says:

    Impressive thinking and great photo!

Leave a Reply

