Now where are you going…

As if I haven’t been out of the country or at least the mainland for enough this month, coming up is another trip on the World Traveler’s scheduler. However, this is not my business trip but Jen’s.

Of course, it won’t be the least bit grueling as my trip to American Samoa was the past 3 weeks. In fact, it should be a darn nice relaxing business trip. And once again, I will be going from Island to Island… but instead of the South Pacific, it’s the Eastern Caribbean…

7 Night Eastern Caribbean Cruise

Tough stuff huh…

No, the kids won’t be with us. They’ll be with a friend of the family being well taken care of while we are enjoying the fine art of Cruising. So, you’ll probably won’t see me for a few days…

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Now where are you going…

  1. DPeach says:

    My Dad just called an hour ago. He said your ship was in good shape and will be cleaned and ready for you to board tomorrow.

    My parents, brother, sister-in-law and Grandmother just got off of that ship this morning. They had a great time.

    Too bad you are not doing the Western Caribbean trip. We could get together for a run if you were going to be here in the peninsula of México. Maybe next year.

  2. planet3rry says:

    [quote comment=”601″]My Dad just called an hour ago. He said your ship was in good shape and will be cleaned and ready for you to board tomorrow.

    My parents, brother, sister-in-law and Grandmother just got off of that ship this morning. They had a great time.

    Too bad you are not doing the Western Caribbean trip. We could get together for a run if you were going to be here in the peninsula of México. Maybe next year.[/quote]

    That would have been awesome if we had taken the other itinerary…

  3. darrell says:

    Have a great trip. I will be travelling a bunch the next three weeks for work as well but I get to go to places like Long Island, Calgary, Montreal and Quebec; not exactly tropical paradises at this time of the year. I’m not jealous at all.

    The cruise should be a lot of fun, at least you really, really like your travel companion this time around. Beware the midnite chocolate buffet!

  4. Leesa says:

    Sounds fun 🙂
    Have a great trip!

  5. Marianna says:

    Oh you lucky dog! Bask in the sun & enjoy those fruity drinks with an umbrella in it!

    M~

  6. Sounds like a blast! You will have to report on your running around on the ship….in between the sunbathing sessions of course.

    Have fun!

  7. Rae says:

    Man, you can’t stay anywhere for long! Welcome home and have a great trip!!

  8. Pam says:

    I love Royal Carribean. Mum and I went a few years back on a west carib trip. I had a great time and enjoyed fish every. single. meal. (except breakfast) which was the best part about cruisin’. I actually ate healthier on the cruise than I do normally. That would be my favorite part…healthy, delicious food I didn’t have to cook or clean up after.
    But I must say the best part of the trip was sitting on the beach south of Playa del Carmen.
    *big sigh*

    SO, HAVE FUN YOU TWO!! Congrats to Jen for earning that trip…way to go gal.

    BTW…I spent a total of $15 just checking email while on the cruise. But it was cheaper than ship to shore calls at $7.95/min.

    Enjoy the towel creatures in your stateroom!!
    ?Pam

  9. stacie says:

    Wow! Awesome! Have a great time!
    Stacie

  10. Susan says:

    You’re so lucky! Wow! Enjoy your travels.

  11. Sam says:

    Have a great trip lucky guy! Do you even remember what home looks or feels like?! 🙂

  12. Pam says:

    Hey guy, got my swag…but I thought you were saving up for something…that’s why I sent it. Hmmmm

    Anyhoooo, I tagged you for a meme over to my place today. I know you are burning the candle at both ends…so whenever you get the chance is cool with me.

    Hope your vacay was awesome.
    ?Pam

  13. I didn’t even know there were EAST and WEST islands in the Caribbean. I just thought they were one big happy group of islands. But what do I know? I’ve never even been on a cruise ship.

Leave a comment