It’s Finally Here

Wake UP! I know that you have been waiting for this all month. And trust me, I have been thinking about it all September. Here is the second beta installment of my running podcast, which I have named ‘Gravity @ 1053’.

To answer that wierd look on your face, the title ‘Gravity @ 1053’ was conceived from me banging my head on the desk on what I was going to call this podcast. I had no real idea on what to call it, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to go the outerspace route or if I wanted to go the science/math route or something with a running tie to it. So, I mixed them all in a blender and Wah-lah… Gravity at 1053.

outerspace part: gravity. our physical world is controlled by gravity. We can’t go to outerspace without being aware of the lack or presence of gravity. And think of how they use the gravity of planets to slingshot rockets and satellites. I think all the guys from Apollo 13 has a good appreciation for the moon’s gravity.

math part: 1053. I have to stick the numberic elevation of a point on the globe. Specifically the elevation (in feet) of Townsend, TN

running part: gravity and the elevation of Townsend, TN. On Feb 28 1998, I ran my first race… the Smoky Mountain 8k. It was the first time that I participated in a race and was instantly hooked. My running career started at that race and a passion for running was ignited at that race. So what better way to pay homage to the place where my running passion began than at the race start of the 1998 Smoky Mountain 8k which is One Thousand Fifty Three feet above sea level, nestled in the Smoky Mountain of East Tennessee.

So here it is my current logo and you can right click on it and ‘Save Link/Target As’ to download the latest episode of the podcast. Of course, please send email feedback to planet3rry -:[at]:- gmail -:[dot]:- com and let me know what you think. I will probably have one more beta episode before I start to go mainstream with the episodes and make it to where you can subscribe to them and all that other crap.

Logo Stolen!
20:09 min (18.5 MB)

If you’d like to get the “other” episode, you can check my podcast archive page

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to It’s Finally Here

  1. Junior Johnson says:

    I like the logo!!!

  2. DPeach says:

    Hey! I am a celebrety. I have been mentioned on Terry’s podcast! Woot!

    Maybe the problem with the right channel being stronger is that you talk out of the right side of your mouth. Or, your words fall down faster from the right side into the mic. It did sound much better this time. I did not even notice it.

Leave a Reply

