Thursday

This part is a Wednesday recap… if you listened to my Voicepost, then you know that I didn’t go to work. It was one of those days, when nothing goes right and neither did me. So, I skipped work, or more accurately… took leave. So, Jen and I took care of some personal errands while we had the kids being watched by a babysitter.

Since Jen’s FREE Mary Kay 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix needed an oil change, we decided to take it to Wal-mart, so that we could… multitask! Being that it was 11:30 am, we got in with no problem. We had to get some kid crap or rather stuff to take care of kid crap (wipes & formula) but we also scavenged the Valentine Clearance section and picked up a few good things. I was made that they had “found” some Harry Potter valentines since that is what I wanted Eric to take to preschool on Tuesday *sigh*.

Of course, clearance valentine = new easter candy!!! I scored a 4 pack Cadbury eggs! Oh yeah! and the 3rd favorite Planet3rry’s Easter Candy: Zachary Chocolate Covered Marshmallow eggs in its own earth-unfriendly styrofoam container! [Mini Eggs (#1), Creme Eggs (#2)] I am almost tempted in doing a whole Easter Candy counter with Total Calories consumed. Because you all know that diets can be reduced to Thermodynamics count your calories and the truth shall set you free. What is hard is that all the yummy food contains all sorts of fat. Fat, Carbs and Protien all have calorie equivalent and if you don’t burn it, you store it. Even though I am in marathon training, the easter eggs ARE catching up with me. If you’re a Blogger person, you know when I leave a comment that I have a little on the side and even in the tummy, but if I wasn’t training… it’d be bigger. I burn anywhere from 300-600 calories per running session, but, I didn’t burn “all” the candy hearts I ate this morning (although they were simple sugars) but I am hoping that Creme Egg I ate a few minutes ago will not stay around because I see another on the horizon!

060216egg

I bought my second pair of Vitruvian Running shoes ($30 + free shipping) which will be the shoes I will run the Knoxville Marathon in March. I figure that I will put around 60 miles on them and then set them aside for the race. I just got a confirmation that they have been shipped.

Do you watch Survivor? Or used to? Remember the Africa Winner? Tina Wesson? She lives in Knoxville and on a couple of occasions, I have seen her on campus either alone, with her family, or playing a squash type game near the intramural field. Seeing that today’s weather was AWESOME, Tina and her buddies were out playing their squash game. She seems pretty nice and a good athlete. Actually, a few weeks (like 2) before she won Survivor… I raced with her in the Trideltathon here in Knoxville. She started right in front of me and I blew by her in the first 300 feet. That’s about as exciting as it gets! But I saw her again.

And my run today was 3.86 miles in 33:10 which is an average 8:36 pace. And part of what I ran was the first 0.5 miles of the Knoxville Marathon.

Upcoming blog material: carseat flowers, displaced artists, The 7 Song Meme

I got to go put Office 2003 on this computer for an upcoming migration to some Microsoft exchange crap… bigger *sigh*

060210egg &nbsp Cadbury Creme Egg Count &nbsp
Calories Consumed &nbsp Eggs purchased to date: 26
3910 &nbsp Eggs consumed to date: 23

Upcoming Races:
02/18 18th Annual Strawplain’s 1/2 Marathon (Strawberry Plains, TN) Goal Time 1:57:45
03/26 Covenant Health 2nd Annual Knoxville Marathon (Knoxville, TN) Goal Time 4:15:00
04/23 Trideltathon Sprint Triathlon (400m, 6 miles, 3 miles) (Knoxville, TN)Goal Time:NYD
(indicates potential Personal Record for distance)

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

