A couple of things

As a famous person once quoted I am “up to my armpits in alligators”! What I need is my own personal Steve Irwin… or does he just do crocodiles?

Regardless, it has been a busy two days and really, I have stuff that I could be doing than updating this scruffy little blog. But if i don’t… how are you going to know how many Cadbury eggs I am up to?

Wednesday
After I got home… I sent Jen off to Louisville, KY for her workshop on Thursday. She’ll have 3 more in the whole series and will go March, April, and May. So there will more crazy antics. Actually, it was very low-key and Ryan even slept from 8:30-6:30am! I ended up sweeping the hardwood floor and mopping with a vinegar/water mix while watching American Idol and Bones. In addition, I was doing laundry and dishes, plus cleaning downstairs. I am a multi-tasker. I had just time to complete the floor and downstairs by 11 or so and then I was done. I caught some of the 11 O’clock news and they kept showing… the snow, the snow.

060209snow

And yes, we did get some snow. I ended up sleeping through part of Shawshank Redemption… right when Andy sticks it to “The Man” at the end and escapes. Oh well, I have seen it many times, so I know what happens… and now onto Thursday.

Split Split Distance Overall Distance Split Time Split Pace Overall Time Comments
1 2.1 2.1 17.29 8:20 17:29 We did Lakeshore Counterclockwise which is the hardest way
2 2.1 4.2 18:11 8:40 35:40 &nbsp

Thursday
The roads were wet but not covered from the snow and UT never closes… neither does Knox county schools, but all the other counties did! Which is fine, because Eric had preschool and I took him there and off to work. I am doing a project were I have to call 70+ companies in rural counties in New York and get some information from them. The information is pretty general, but the don’t like it when the hear Department of Labor… it skeers them! BOO! I actually think that most think I’m a chick over the phone… so it’s a hell of a lot easier to get information that way. Let them imagine what I look like… HAHA!!!

So I did get a chance to run with Marty, even though he was late… which made me late… ahhhhh. No biggie though. I only made phone calls and no internet all afternoon. So, now I am trying to get my stuff together tonight for the big weekend ahead.

Split Split Distance Overall Distance Split Time Split Pace Overall Time Comments
1 1.9 1.9 19:21 19:21 &nbsp
2 1.5 3.4 14:51 10:12 34:12 &nbsp
Cadbury Creme Egg Count
Eggs purchase to date: 18
Eggs consumed to date: 18

Upcoming Races:
02/18 18th Annual Strawplain’s 1/2 Marathon (Strawberry Plains, TN) Goal Time 1:57:45
03/26 Covenant Health 2nd Annual Knoxville Marathon (Knoxville, TN) Goal Time 4:15:00
04/23 Trideltathon Sprint Triathlon (400m, 6 miles, 3 miles) (Knoxville, TN)Goal Time:NYD
(indicates potential Personal Record for distance)

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

