We're going downtown…

It was a beautiful day in the neighborhood for an easy run for Beer Boy and Math Boy. I met up with Marty out by his vehicle and we took off from there. It was a very pace as we were able to talk the entire time. We discussed the upcoming Calhoun’s 10 miler and discussed marathon tactics. It’s his goal to complete Knoxville under 4 hours. I know that I can’t do that without selling my soul. I do know that I can post a decent time especially if I keep with my new training schedule (I’ll post that soon)… so I think the plan will be that I will pace him as long as I can and then let him bring it home. We’ll have to work at the actual split times of course.

Split Split Distance Overall Distance Split Time Split Pace Overall Time Comments
1 1.1 1.1 9:46 8:53 9:46 mostly flat around campus
2 1.85 2.95 17:00 9:12 26:46 This was the downtown route
3 0.5 3.45 4:41 9:22 31:27 back on Neyland Greenway at Volunteer Landing
4 1.0 4.45 9:13 Normal mile, includes the Lake Loudon Hill

Here is a map of our route:

060125utrun

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

