Court and Tempo Run

Court was rather uneventful. Apparently, today was a lot slower than Monday & Tuesday at the Circuit Court and was much slower than the last time I was there in August. It was about 45 minutes after the judge showed up that the prosecuting attorney called me out of the courtroom to let me know that the victim had not shown up and that the case would be dismissed. My services were no longer needed. So back to work I went.

The good thing about all this was that I wasn’t going to miss my mid-day workout. I figured that I would sneak in 5 miles today which would mean that my lunch would be a little longer than an hour. I sure hope that once the weather starts to cool down, it won’t take me so long to cool down. It was hot out there today and with no clouds, there was no shade to hide behind. I was out in the open sun for most of my run. If I had remembered, I wanted to find a 5 mile Easterly route, since it would go onto 3rd Creek Greenway and under a nice canopy of trees. Maybe next time. I didn’t try to push it today, but felt pretty good the entire run. I was out of gas toward the end and walked a bit before the hill, but finished the last half mile pretty strong. Here are my times:

Split Split Distance Overall Distance Split Time Split Pace Overall Time Overall Pace
1 1.0 1.0 7:48 7:48
2 1.0 2.0 8:14 16:02 8:01
3 1.0 3.0 7:49 23:51 7:57
4 1.0 4.0 8:09 32:00 8:00
5 1.0 5.0 9:43 41:43 8:21

I could work on my 5k time for the Reindeer Run in December, my PR 21:56 is 3 years old next month. Although my 8k PR time is 6 years old! WOW how fast time flies.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

