SLOW DOWN, It's a recovery run for goodness sake!!!

7:30 was my first mile split time today… errrr, that is NOT a recovery run time and boy did I bite it big time. Thank goodness I was conscious enough to make the decision to slow down to something a little more reasonable. But even with that, I had to walk on a couple of occasions, but that’s okay… remember it is a recovery run! So, I can bet that I will be sore tonight. I’ll have to put on my manly scented pain creme… that’ll be nice.

 

I took a new route today, see pic below. Instead of an out and back, I decided to make a loop and use the crossings that went under Neyland Drive to keep the run continuous, or at least continuous in theory. It was actually a nice 3.68 scenic route, but the heat today was getting to me. The high pressure that is going to kick Ophelia back out to sea, has left the heat here in the Valley. Hopefully next week it will be cooler. Tomorrow is a swim day, so I can beat the heat without a problem.

5 mile UT run

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

