Fighting to stay healthy

I drank myself silly yesterday. Now, I know what you are thinking… it’s was all non alcoholic beverages. I wrote that I had a cold coming on, mainly because my throat was a little sore when I woke up. At work, I drank 3-4 Diet Cokes, 3 quarts of water and a cup of coffee. When I got home I drank another quart of water, 24oz of water and some orange juice. Today, I have had 4 diet cokes + some at lunch, quart of water and almost 2 quarts of orange juice. Needless to say, I have been going to the bathroom about every 30 minutes. My throat is still (very) slightly sore, but not as bad as yesterday. Tonight will be another regiment of liquids. I did not work out yesterday and since Jen will be having a class at the house tonight, I will forego running today. Thursday’s are my speedwork days, but I don’t want to expose myself to getting worse. If I feel better tomorrow, then I will go swimming, but not do anything strenuous.

I got to work on the Best of Boppy web album, not that you think that I will ever get it done (it’s been 3 months now), but I just have to add some relative comments to the pictures and it is done! Tomorrow will be Eric’s 15 month anniversary, so he will get another boppy pictures. At least the single ones are a hell of a lot easier to construct ad upload.

Oh, I also bought a small toy that will allow me to do some work on the webpages here at work. More on that later.

The weather here has been beautiful for the past few days. It has been sunny, during the day and slightly chilly at night, maybe high 40s/low 50s.

About planet3rry

Marathoner, A Terry of all trades
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment